Treanor Blog/News

Meet the new guy.

2014-11-25 Posted By: Birgitta Reynolds

Voter's choice at 2014 KHA conference

2014-11-18 Posted By: Jac Samp

Treanor is proud to annouce our winners of the "You Choose a Charity, We Donate" contest held at last week's Kansas Hospital Assocation conference. Thank you to all participants for taking a moment to show support for your favoritie charity!

Stepping out for healthcare research: a vote that counts

2014-11-10 Posted By: Jac Samp

Treanor Architects is pleased to announce the winner of the "You Choose a Charity, We Donate" contest! Thank you to all participants for voting.

Treanor Historic Preservation Staff to Make International Presentation

2014-06-12 Posted By: Patty Weaver

ASTM STP Mastheads

Julia Mathias Manglitz, AIA, and K. Vance Kelley, AIA, both of Treanor Architects, will present their technical paper, “Success and Failure in Applying ASTM Standards to the Evaluation and Rehabilitation of Historic Masonry Structures–A Case Study,” at ASTM International’s Symposium on Masonry 2014 in Toronto, Canada later this month.

The paper, co-authored with and Mark Hodges, PE, of Dudley Williams Associates, presents a case study to demonstrate the applicability of ASTM standards during the evaluation and rehabilitation of historic masonry. The case study focuses on the evaluation and repair of an existing structure, Fort Leavenworth’s Grant Hall (Building 52) Clock Tower, and the challenges of applying materials standards and specifications that were developed primarily for new construction.

Read More

Senator Roberts Nominates Kansas Architect to U.S. Senate Curatorial Advisory Board

2014-02-26 Posted By: Patty Weaver

Todd RenyerTodd Renyer has a new responsibility in addition to his role as project manager and historic preservation architect at Treanor Architects.

Renyer was appointed to the U.S. Senate Curatorial Advisory Board. He was nominated by Sen. Pat Roberts, R-Kan., who is one of the five-member U.S. Senate Commission on Art. In addition to Roberts, the other commission members are Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky., and Sens. Charles Schumer, D-N.Y. and Patrick Leahy, D-Vt.

The U.S. Senate Curatorial Advisory Board is composed of historians, curators, architects, preservationists, and experts from institutions across the nation. The board is responsible for advising and assisting the Senate Commission on Art with acquiring, preserving, restoring, and replacing historical documents, artifacts, and works of art relating to the Senate wing of the Capitol and the Senate office buildings. read more

Breaking New Ground

2012-04-02 Posted By: Andrea Albright

Eisenhower Ridge Building 19 Honored with Timmy Award

2011-11-23 Posted By: Patty Weaver
Building 19 After ConstructionBuilding 19 After Construction

Treanor Launches Sustainability Committee

2011-11-23 Posted By: Patty Weaver

Municipal Auditorium Exterior Restoration Completed Early

2011-10-12 Posted By: Patty Weaver
Municipal Auditorium After Exterior RestorationMunicipal Auditorium After Exterior Restoration

Eisenhower Ridge Building 19 Announced as Finalist

2011-09-15 Posted By: Patty Weaver